Ran my Intuitive Tarot Workshop at Basic Essence today!

I started doing the Tarot since 1986, bought my first deck in Australia; since then it has become such a passion that in 2001 I started doing professional readings. At public events; like bazaars and shopping fairs I used to be such a novelty; I remember one time this child asked her daddy what was I doing, his reply was ” she thinks she is a Chinese gypsy!” Not that  it made any sense to the 5 year old child but I thought it was an interesting remark.

Throughout the past 12 years, there have been many requests for me to teach Tarot Workshops, somehow I didn’t get the calling to do so until this  year. In September 2013, I ran my very first Intuitive Tarot Workshop at the Reiki Centre in Joo Chiat. I had 5 participants, 4 ladies and 1 gentleman.  It was an intense yet fun afternoon enjoy by all.

On 30th November 2013, I ran my second Intuitive Tarot Workshop at Basic Essence located at Cluny Court; again I have 5 participants; 4 ladies and 1 gentleman.

My Level 1 Workshop Manual

My Level 1 Workshop Manual

This is the previous packing for Mythic Tarot, sold in Canada. The book and card set sold in Singapore now has a totally different packing.

This is the previous packing for Mythic Tarot, sold in Canada.
The book and card set sold in Singapore now has a totally different packing.

My very first set of  Tarot Deck is the Mythic Tarot by Juliet Sharman-Burke and Liz Greene.

Getting ready to start the workshop.  I have several decks with me just to give the participants a chance to see different sets of cards. I also have a deck of Doreen Virtue's cards with me : The Mermaids Deck

Getting ready to start the workshop. I have several decks with me just to give the participants a chance to see different sets of cards.
I also have a deck of Doreen Virtue’s cards with me : The Mermaids Deck

At the end of the workshop, we had a group picture taken:

Me and my students from the Intuitive Tarot Workshop

Me and my students from the Intuitive Tarot Workshop

DSCF1077At the end of the workshop, each of them went home with a certificate of participation!

I am looking forward to running my next workshop in February 2014!

Stay tune!

With BlessingsMaster  Clarice Chan

Leave a Reply

